Tuesday, November 30, 2010

My Soul to Take

Happy Tuesday. So apparently last Tuesday I said Happy Friday! Um alright don't know what I was thinking! haha

Title: My soul to take

Author: Rachel Vincent

Rating: 5 stars

Review: Kaylee Cavanaugh is discovering some unique new powers. And not any normal powers either, she screams when someone is about to die. A terrible blood curling scream. Not only is she not sure what she is she thinks she is going crazy. Kaylee starts to seek answers to what may be happening to her, she finds startling answers and something wonderful she never expected.

I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!! SO MUCH! seriously! I had bought this maybe like a month ago and then I came across a raving review that made me pick this up. By the way I looked for the  review but I couldn't find it! I was so mad! Instead of doing my homework I read this book and loved it!

Kaylee was just a great character. I loved reading about her and her abilities.Getting in her head and knowing what she was thinking was amazing! Everything was just so unique and new to me and it made me read the book more because I needed to know what Kaylee was and what she could do. Nash was another plus factor in this book. He was incredibly hot and very sweet. But when reading summaries for the other books.....it sounds like he is being a bad boy. I have the other ones on order so hopefully they get here today or tomorrow.

The romance was very good and well written and I really, really enjoyed it. I mean who doesn't love romance!?

Anyway, all the character were great and so was the plot. I really like the suspense and the murder. I mean I didn't like it but I liked reading about it, if that makes any sense! I never saw that ending coming! I was like WOW!!

Overall this is one of my new favorite books and I finished it in about a day! Read this because you won't regret it!!

Monday, November 29, 2010

Blog Happenings!!!


Happy Monday, again!
This week I read My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent and I loved it! It is one of the best books I have ever read, and I enjoyed it immensely! I have never read anything like it! I also finished Firespell by Chloe Neill, so look for reviews on both of these books coming up!

I failed to read City of Bones by Cassandra Clare, I will finish it soon but right now I am concentrating on finishing the 2010 Debut Author Challenge.

I am currently reading Dead is the New Black and I LOVE it so far. Edit! I just finished it and I really love it but I am too lazy to delete!

I am currently reading Dead is a State of Mind, the second Dead is book and for school I am reading Around the World in 80 days. I don't like it.

Anything else new?? Nope I don't think so. I didn't even find a cover this week to show you! Darn!

Have a good week! Oops nevermind I thought of things!

This week I reviewed Torment and Girl, Stolen which I both really liked.

Next week, when I have time I will tell you an exciting story about how I discovered books! YAY!

I finished NaNoWriMo,  in case you haven't figured it out yet. On Wednesday there will be a wrap up post.

Alright now I am done talking about weird things!

One more thing: I only have 14 days left of school till Winter Break which I will devote to reviewing and working on the review archive and of course reading and then I might write a little because I just came up with a killer idea!!

Spotlight Monday

It's spotlight Monday Time. Don't forget to finish you NaNoWriMo! Check at the giveaway!

Other by Karen Kincy


Seventeen-year-old Gwen hides a dangerous secret: she’s Other. Half-pooka, to be exact, thanks to the father she never met. Most Americans don’t exactly roll out the welcome mat for Others, especially not the small-town folks of Klikamuks, Washington. As if this isn’t bad enough, Gwen’s on the brink of revealing her true identity to her long-time boyfriend, Zack, but she’s scared he’ll lump her with the likes of bloodthirsty vampires and feral werewolves.
When a pack of werewolves chooses the national forest behind Gwen’s home as their new territory, the tensions in Klikamuks escalate–into murder. It soon becomes clear a serial killer is methodically slaying Others. The police turn a blind eye, leaving Gwen to find the killer before the killer finds her. As she hunts for clues, she uncovers more Others living nearby than she ever expected. Like Tavian, a sexy Japanese fox-spirit who rivals Zack and challenges her to embrace her Otherness. Gwen must struggle with her own conflicted identity, learn who she can trust, and–most importantly–stay alive.

Looks very intersing and very good! I should be reading it soon!

Sunday, November 28, 2010

In My Mailbox (10)

If you haven't read other posts there is a giveaway going on and I finished NaNoWriMo! Did you?

IMM is hosted by The Story Siren. Go check it out and read some books!

The pictures actually turned out good this week! I got Dead is the New Black and the second one in the series Dead is a state of Mind by Marlene Perez. Dead is the New Black is awesome! I am almost done!

I purchased some Agatha Christie Books, A Caribbean mystery and One, Two, Buckle my shoe! Very excited to read it.

That's all I got this week. What did you get?!


Guess what??? I won NaNoWriMo!

I WON!!!!!!!!

I can hardly type my hands are so shaky, I am so pumped that I won. I like just finished about 30 minutes ago! I just printed off my certificate and it looks amazing! My book The Murder Hunt is the best!!!! YAY! I won!

If you haven't made it yet, don't worry you still have like 2 days!

Who else is close to winning or who has won?

Stay tuned for IMM and Blog Happenings!

By the way, don't steal these pictures and make it look like you won. I put a lot of hard work into this and I think I deserve to be able to put this up. Thank you so much!

Friday, November 26, 2010

Girl, Stolen


Happy Friday I hope your thanksgiving was very good!! Sorry if this review is formatted funky, I am not on my regular laptop and the computer I was on was not cooperating!

Title: Girl, Stolen

Author: April Henry

Rating: 5 stars

Review: While Cheyenne Wilder is curled up in a back seat and her mom is filling a prescription the car she is in, is stolen. Cheyenne is taken to a rural area and is kept under constant supervision by a boy named Griffin. The only thing that's troubling him is that Cheyenne is blind and has pneumonia. As Griffin begins to side with Cheyenne, they both go on the most gruesome journey if their lives.

I don't think I would have even thought about picking Girl, stolen up if it hadn't been for the comtemps challenge. But I am extremely glad I did. Girl, Stolen was a book that I would have just ignored if I was given a choice but I am so I am so happy that I did choose this for the contemps challenge.

I really liked Cheyenne, she was strong and was a brilliant heroine. She was very capable in taking care of herself ever since she had been in an accident when she was thirteen and lost her eye sight. I thought it was a great story element for Cheyenne to be blind it added so much more to the story. But I also learned a lot too. Which I greatly enjoyed.

Griffin, who originally kidnapped Cheyenne but then started to regret it was a good character too and I grew to really like him. I just felt really sorry for him because he the the potential to be a great kid. His father was absolutely terrible though and was truly a cruel hearted person. His "employees" were just as easy to hate too.

The whole idea of the story was so heart-breaking and I was so afraid that the character would not survive their ordeal. If they did or didn't I am not going to tell you because you need to read this book yourself!

Overall I just loved, the characters and the overall plot which earns this book a 5 stars!

Now I am so much more excited to read for Contemps books!!

Thursday, November 25, 2010

Happy Thanksgiving!



Wednesday, November 24, 2010


Sorry if this post is a little late but I don't think anyone cares so....!

I am doing a giveaway in honor of Thanksgiving! The giveaway ends December 12th and is open to the U.S. Only!

The turbulent French Revolution, a murderous spymaster, and the beautiful young aristocrat who must escape him.

Eugénie de Boncoeur’s sheltered life changes for ever as revolution grips France and the hated aristocrats are hunted down. Eugénie tries desperately to help her brother Armand escape from death, but soon she must flee to save her own life. Who will find her first: the mob, the revolutionary guards, or, most terrifying of all, the sinister pale assassin himself?

I have very mixed feelings about this book but I do really like it!! If you like historical fiction and adventure than this is the book for you!

Tuesday, November 23, 2010


Today is Friday! Let's all do the happy dance!!

Title: Torment

Author: Lauren Kate

Rating: 5 stars (I have very mixed feelings)

Review: Luce Price is attending a new school in California called Shoreline, a special place for neplimin and humans. But being there means Luce is separated from her one true lover over centuries, Daniel. To make things even more terrible for Luce, Daniels been keeping secrets. Now Luce isn't sure what to  do and who to trust without getting into trouble, which she seems to have an uncanny talent for.

Can I just say that I am so anti-Daniel right now, it's not even funny!? He is such a girl!! He is, he never tells Luce anything and is always keeping secrets which makes her even more mad and rebellious! And she and Daniel were always getting into fights! Always! Ugh! I hate him!

Anyways, I absolutely loved the plot of this book! It was a little slow going at first, possibly because you were getting caught up on what happened in the last book and Luce whining and crying But then things really picked up, I was so interested and intrigued by Luce's past and new school, Shoreline. Her new friends were amazing. I absolutely loved Shelby, she was a kick butt character and she was also a good friend. Miles, her other new friend is my new fictional crush. He is sweet all the time, fun to be around and even Luce has figured this out. I'm sorta Team Miles, if there's any such time.

If it was possible, I started to like Cam, yes I did. He's actually really cool and if there was no one else for Luce then he would be my choice for her. I was so happy when Adrianne and Roland came back!!! Yay! They are two exceptionally good characters that are a ton of fun!

My all time favorite scene in the book was when Miles and Luce play board games. I think you know why. Then another favorite scene was the Thanksgiving scene. Everyone, Angel or Demon, was together for Thanksgiving and it was just really sweet. I almost felt like crying it was so happy. Not what followed but.....

Other than Luce annoying me at first I loved this book and I flew through it!

By the way Luce, pick Miles, not Daniel because Miles saved you!

Does anyone else like Miles and not Daniel??

Monday, November 22, 2010

Spotlight Monday!

Hi and Happy terrible Monday!
I hate Mondays don't you?

Time for Spotlight Monday!!

The Lying Game by Sara Shepard


I have a copy from NetGalley and I am planning on reading this on Thanksgiving Break! Expect a review around the release date: December 7th!!
I had a life anyone would kill for.
Then someone did.
The worst part of being dead is that there’s nothing left to live for. No more kisses. No more secrets. No more gossip. It’s enough to kill a girl all over again. But I’m about to get something no one else does—an encore performance, thanks to Emma, the long-lost twin sister I never even got to meet.
Now Emma’s desperate to know what happened to me. And the only way to figure it out is to be me—to slip into my old life and piece it all together. But can she laugh at inside jokes with my best friends? Convince my boyfriend she’s the girl he fell in love with? Pretend to be a happy, carefree daughter when she hugs my parents good night? And can she keep up the charade, even after she realizes my murderer is watching her every move?

Sunday, November 21, 2010

2011 Debut Author Challenge!

Here's my list of books for the 2011 Debut Author Challenge hosted by the Story Siren!

  1. Angelfire by Courtney Allison Moulton
  2. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand
  3. Across the Universe by Beth Revis
  4. Clarity by Kim Harrington
  5. The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab
  6. XVI by Julie Karr
  7. Warped by Maurissa Guibord
  8. The Faerie Ring by Kiki Hamilton
  9. Wildfire by Karsten Knight
  10. Haven by Kristi Cook
  11. Awaken by Katie Kacvinsky 
  12. The Revenant by Sonia Gensler
  13. Starcorssed by Josephine Angelini
  14. Liar Society by Laura and Lisa Roecker
  15. Wither by Lauren DeStefano
  16. Darkness Becomes Her by Kelly Keaton
  17. Hereafter by Tara Hudson
  18. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  19. The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter
  20. Hourglass by Myra McEntire
  21. Bumped by Megan McCafferty
  22. Die for Me by Amy Plum
  23. Possession by Elana Johnson
  24. Tempest Rising by Tracy Deebs
  25. Moonglass by Jessi Kirby
  26. Virtuosity by Jessica Martinez
  27. Girl Wonder by Alexa Martin
  28. Legacy by Cayla Kluver
  29. The Beginning of After by Jennifer Castle
  30. The Mephisto Covenant by Trinity Faegen
  31. Flawless by Lara Chapman
  32. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
  33. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson
  34. Eve by Anna Carey
  35. Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  36. Frost by Marianna Baer
  37. Darker Still by Leanna Renne Hieber
  38. The Lipstick Laws by Amy Holder
  39. A Beautiful Dark by Jocelyn Davies
  40. The Demon Trapper's Daughter by Jana Oliver
  41. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier
  42. Cold Kiss by Anna Gravey
  43. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  44. The Faerie Ring by Kiki Hamilton
  45. Possess by Gretchen McNeil
  46. Blood Red Road by Moira Young
  47. The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder
WRAP UP IS POSTED! For all the links to the review go to the wrap-up. Link!

In My Mailbox (9)

In my Mailbox is hosted by Kristi from The Story Siren. Head on over to see what it's all about!

OMG! I signed up for Net Galley last weekend and I got a boatload of books! I was having a hard time keeping quiet about it but here's what I got for review!



Another Contemps book! Very good! I got it from the library

This is for the Contemps Challenge! I am so excited to read this! This comes out officially December 1, but it was already at my bookstore!

What's going on!!

Hi and Happy Saturday!

Guess what? I am having trouble coming up with different names every single week!!! Oh Well!

I am going to sign up for the 2011 Debut Author Challenge soon! I just have to write some and then I am planning on signing on up!

I am currently reading City of Bones and I love it!! Even though I am only on page 30!

I saw Harry Potter last night!!! It was awesome!! I can't wait for Part 2

NetGalley is my new friend! I'll talk more about it later though on IMM!

Girl, Stolen by April  Henry was an amazing heart felt book! Watch for a review!

The Review Archive! Those words make my whole brain want to die! I will catch up! I promise at least when NaNoWriMo is done than I will work on it!

Guess what my favorite cover is?? I know this one has been out a while, but I really, really like it!!

I don't know what it is about it but I really can't wait to see this cover in person and read the book!!

That's it for now! Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Saturday, November 20, 2010

Winner of the Blue is for Nightmares Giveaway!

And the Winner is.......

Saba from Saba's Awesome Reviews!

I'll be sending Saba a email and getting this book to her!

If you didn't have extra entries you hardly had a chance of winning, because there were so many extra entries! Oh, well! There will be another Giveaway on Thanksgiving! Make sure to enter that one!

Friday, November 19, 2010


Sorry if I'm posting a little late, but I was debating whether to post a review or not and decided to wait till Tuesday, so there will be plenty of reviews for next week!

I am participating in Book Blogger Hop! Whoooo Hooooo! I can't wait to hop to some other blogs! This is a Meme hosted by Crazy for Books!

Book Blogger Hop
A little about me since this is my first time on the hop: I've been blogging for about 3 months and absolutely love to read YA fiction.

This week's question is:
 "Since Thanksgiving is coming up next week, let's use this week's Hop to share what we are most thankful for and what our holiday traditions are!"
I am definitely most thankful for all my family and friends, and all the good times and memories I get to share with them. They are all the best!
Since I don't think I could cook if I even tried to, I would have to say that I need Mashed Potatoes to make a thanksgiving complete. I don't need the turkey, just the mashed potatoes. And every Thanksgiving my family and I sit down at watch Charlie Brown's Thanksgiving Special! It has to be the most amazing thing ever!
Thanks for reading everyone!
Happy Thanksgiving!
Don't forget to enter the giveaway! Ends tonight! U.S. Only!

Thursday, November 18, 2010


Sorry this post is a little late, but you'll still enjoy it!

Title: Switch

Author: Carol Snow

Rating: 5 stars

Review: Claire Martin has been having problems since she was a teenager. And they weren't normal teenage problems either, they were body switching episodes occurring when ever there's a thunderstorm in the area. Now Claire's switched with a vacationer in her town and can't get back to her regular body. Even more weird, Claire or the body she's in has the attention of Claire's long time crush. The biggest question is: will she be able to get back to her body?

I discovered this book by complete accident, I accidentally clicked on it while I was surfing the web and I didn't even bother to read the summary. The next day while looking at Blogs I follow, I saw the book again! I was more than surprised and so I looked the book up, this time reading the summary. It looked amazing, but I knew I was going to have to wait awhile to get it. I did a spotlight Monday for switch and then the same day, I go down to my schools book fair. Switch was there just waiting for me to buy, which I did immediately. So you probably didn't care but I think it's cool. Now on to the actual review.

I really liked Claire, she was the type of girl who shopped in the boys section and the type that was always nice, but blended into the background. Which then makes her the girl who likes a guy who always calls her dude. She was a special character, not to mention her special powers of switching back in forth which is totally cool!!! Until you get stuck. The supporting characters were interesting, I really liked Nate and Beanie but I hated Claire's grandmother, she was just plain selfish.

Nate was a sweet guy, who just needed to wake up and realize that the real Claire was there already! It really frustrated me.

The plot of the story was more focused on Claire becoming who she actually was but in another body, instead of on her switching abilities which was a nice change.

The reason why I love this book: It's extremely fun and sassy. It has relatable characters and an easy to follow plot, and it has a lot of things that make a story really good! I was especially surprised to learn this is the authors debut novel!! The only thing I am going to complain about is the ending, it just stopped, I wish there had been some sort of 5 months later or what not but I will just have to settle with my imagination.

Otherwise this was an amazing debut!

Wednesday, November 17, 2010


Happy Wednesday!

Title: Wildwing

Author: Emily Whitman

Rating: 5 stars

Review: It's 1913, England and Addy wants nothing more than to live a different life. Addy is extremely poor so when her mother takes he out of school and makes her go to work, she's devastated. At Mr. Greenwood's house Addy discovers a new world, full of books and interesting gadgets. While using a "lift" Addy is whisked back in time where she is thought to be Lady Matilda, a noblewoman. Addy thinks she has hit the jackpot, especially when she finds friendship with the falconer's son, Will. But Addy is not prepared for all that's going to happen and she might not make it out in time.

This book is a time travel book, so it went to by to be read list, the moment I saw it on goodreads.

I was don't at all disappointed with the story. It had time travel, interesting characters, accurate historical details and a mystery. I loved how things played out and how everything happened.

The only thing that bugged me was Addy. She thinks she's better than everyone else and is quite selfish. Thankfully as the story goes on she grows up. Otherwise, I don't think I could have stood her for very long. But the other characters were quite unique and I enjoyed watching what happened with them.

I really liked how Addy was fascinated with falcons, not to mention the falconer's son! She and Will went out almost everyday and I learned a few interesting facts about falconing in medieval times. I really enjoyed that.

I liked the ending to the story, but I think it was a tad bit too quick. But otherwise I was very satisfied with the book and ending!

Tuesday, November 16, 2010



Mistwood by Leah Cypess: A book I though I was going to love but didn't

I couldn't even finish the stinking book I disliked it so much.

The writing was good but the plot and the chracters needed something more. Much more.

I just really didn't have the time to sit around and read this so I stopped at about 100 pages or so. I was bored out of my mine while reading it.

Maybe, someday I'll pick it up again when I actually have time to waste time reading it.

I'm sorry if I am being harsh, I'm just trying to be honest.

That's all for now!

Monday, November 15, 2010

Spotlight Monday!!

It's Spotlight Monday Time!

Seventeen-year-old Lady Alexandra Stafford is strong-willed and sharp-tongued and not interested in marriage. Unfortunately, her mother is determined to marry her off to someone safe, respectable, wealthy, and almost certainly boring. But Alex is much more interested in adventure than romance.

Between ball gown fittings, dances, and dinner parties, Alex, along with her two best friends, Ella and Vivi, manages to get entangled in her biggest scrape yet. When the Earl of Blackmoor's father is mysteriously killed in a riding accident, Alex helps his son, the devilishly handsome Gavin, to discover the truth. It's a mystery brimming with espionage, murder, suspicion, and true love. Romance and danger fill the air, as this year's Season begins!

I absolutely love this book! No words can even begin to describe how perfect this book truly is! If I were you I'd pick up the season today.

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Shrinking the TBR Pile (3)

Shrinking the TBR Pile is hosted by What's Your Story?

Sorry I didn't do this last week, I just didn't have time!

This week I pulled 7 and 43 which are, drum roll please, City of Bones by Cassandra Clare and Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins! Both books I've wanted to read for a long long time!

In My Mailbox (8)

Today I am doing my 8th IMM. In My Mailbox is hosted by The Story Siren. Go check it out!

Don't forget about the Giveaway! The first three do not have pictures because I have problems with some of my pictures, when uploaded, stretch out and go crazy. The rest of the pictures are fine though!!

Got this for the Contemps Challenge. I have heard amazing things about this book.

I Needed to pick this one up! And I did! This was a book fair book!

This is from the Book Fair too and I've already read it. I'm not going to tell you if I liked it or not but there will be a review on Thursday!

Got this at the book fair, too. I was curious to read this one because of the little words on the front cover, The mystery of her father's death may lead to true love.  Doesn't that sound amazing!!?

I got this one at a book fair, looks fairly interesting. It's about starts and constellations and stuff.

Doesn't this one look Amazing?? I've seen it in bookstores but never really cared to pick it up because it LOOKED stupid and lame. So the other day, I picked it up, curious, and the summary looked amazing!!

Does this Book Count? lol I got this at Borders yesterday, but it's a Christmas Present. I only included it because I am so happy to finally get it! Let's hope I can wait another month!

Saturday, November 13, 2010

Look how good I'm doing!

Instead of having a review like I usually do, I'm just going to do a short little post about my NaNoWriMo status. And some goals.

I currently have about 19,000 words and counting. I'm very proud of myself for catching up! Well not yet, but I'm almost there. I should catch up this weekend.

My Goals:
Write about 2,000 words a day or more
Which will make me have green on my little calendar for the rest of the month, which is good!

I am extremely determine to finish my book so are you up to the challenge? Just like me?
P.S. If I get to 50,000 words there will be a giveaway, with about 3 books or so, so you guys better cheer me on! Otherwise you won't get your giveaway!

Blog Happenings

Happy Saturday!!

I am currently reading Torment by Lauren Kate, the book is good but Luce is really starting to get on my nerves.

My school had a book fair that I gave some money too, by buying books of course!! Ha!

NaNoWriMo is going good.

Enter Contesto!! Hurry before it's over. And if I haven't said this before it's U.S only.

You will never guess what I made! Here it is!

I put it together myself, and now it's my desktop background! It looks stunning. If you want one because you don't know how to make one, or if you're too lazy to make one, please email me with a list of books you want, about 30 books or so. and I will do it FREE of charge. Did you get that, Free! I think it's cool.

The bottom half of the cover for Angie Frazier's new book has been released along with the title. I'll show you it here but head on over to Novel Thoughts to see the original post.

The title is The Eternal Sea, which is the most awesome title ever. Now the cover is extremely different from Everlasting. I think it's good but then again they won't look pretty next to each other on a book case *sniffle sniffle* I'll get over my crazy thoughts though.

Here it is. I can tell it's going to be amazing!

If they show the girls face, I think I'll be a little disappointed. But doesn't this look a little like the cover for Torment?
Sorta Similar, don't you think? Just a little though. The Eternal Sea is going to be so much cooler!!

Friday, November 12, 2010

Bright Young Things!

Doesn't everyone absouletely love The Luxe? Well I do and Anna Godbersen's new book, is even better than what I had expected! It's better than The Luxe and that is high praise!

Title: Bright Young Things

Author: Anna Godbersen

Rating: 5 stars

Review: Cordelia Grey and Letty Larkspur are new to the big city. New York City that is. They have Traveled from Ohio to make money and become big stars. But New York is proving to be more dangerous than they both thought, because this is the 20s where prohibatiob is still in full swing. Letty wants to be an actress but Cordelia is searchig for her famous father. Enter Astrid Donal a flapper who befriends Cordelia and helps her find her way in the ways of the high class. But nothing is as ever good as it seems.
This was an extremely good book! I loved the characters the setting and so much more.

All of the characters were extremely likeable and I connected with all of the charcters. They were well written and extremely well developed. If I had to pick a favorite character I suppose I would pick Cordelia. She was the first one introduced to us and in my mind one if the most adventrous. I loved reading about her. Astrid and letty were just as enjoyable too. Astrid was a real charcters and I loved it when she said "darling" or some other 20's language. It was awesome. Letty was the more timid but she eventually found her voice, well for awhile at least.

When I saw on the front cover that one if the girls would die, I was immeadiatly heartbroken. Thankfully nothing too servere happened, but someone did die.

The guy characters were just as good and just as unique as the leading girls.

There was plenty of romance and plenty of action! The plot was quite good and I can't wait to see what happens in the next book. The ending wrapped the book up nicely but still left you dying for a sequel.
The era the book took place in was absouletly entrapping to me. The descriptions of dresses of New York were perfect and quite accurate.

All I have left to say is: Can I go live in the roarin' 20's!!!!?

Thursday, November 11, 2010

3 months of blogging and a Giveaway!

Hey Everyone!
Guess what today is!? You guessed right! My 3 month blog anniversary is here and I have to say that I am quite pleased with my blog. I post almost everyday and I have 11 follwers! Thank you guys!

Now to the Giveaway!! By the way, there is a more recent cover but this is the one I have for giveaway.

Stacey's junior year at boarding school isn't easy. She's not the most popular girl at school, or the smartest, or the prettiest. She's got a crush on her best friend's boyfriend, and an even darker secret that threatens to ruin her friendships for good. And now she's having nightmares again. Not just any nightmares – these dreams are too real to ignore, like she did three years ago. The last time she ignored them, a little girl died. This time they're about Drea, her best friend who's become the target of one seriously psycho stalker. It started with weird e-mails and freaky phone calls. Now someone's leaving Drea white lilies – the same death lilies that have been showing up in Stacey's dreams. Everybody thinks it's just a twisted game . . . until another girl at school is brutally murdered. There are no witnesses. Worst of all, no one has a perfect alibi. With everyone as a potential suspect, Stacey turns to the one secret weapon she can trust – the folk magic taught to her by her grandmother. Will Stacey's magic be strong enough to expose the true killer, or will the killer make her darkest nightmares come true?

Scary right? I have read this book and I think it is a fine scary book! Fill out the form below and enter!

You HAVE to be a follower to enter. I understand that not everyone who reads my blog has a gmail account but it isn't that hard to make one.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Omg so Awesome

So Angie Frazier, author of Everlasting which is one of my favorite books ever recently blogged about how she was going to hold a contest about a book blog to release the title of the sequel to Everlasting! How cool is that? You better hurry up and enter if you want to, because it ends tonight! Click Here!


Claire de Lune

I hope your Wednesday is going fine and dandy! I love the book I am reviewing today! So Awesome! Now this review was supposed to come out yesterday and I am soooo sorry it didn't! I had it scheduled but when I got on today to publish another review.....there was nothing here! Sorry about the wait!

Title: Claire de Lune

Author: Christine Johnson

Rating: 5 stars

Review: Claire is having the best sweet sixteen birthday party ever. Well it could be even better if her mom would get her a car for her birthday. Matthew, her crush, is asking her out when suddenly everything goes wrong. Werewolves are killing people in her small town. A couple if days later Claire's mom tells Claire who she really is. A werewolf. At first Claire runs from her identity but if she doesn't embrace it soon, more people are going to get hurt.

Claire de Lune is one of my favorite types if books! It has werewolves, adventure, uniqueness and of course romance.
Claire was a spectacular character that was easy to connect too, even though she was going through stuff normal humans don't do. Like being a werewolf. The werewolf pack was another great addition to the plot and I like each ones personality; even if it was annoying. Claire's mom was a real weirdo sometimes but she began to get a little better. Matthew, Claire's human love interest and therefore off limits, was very refreshing in a cast of almost all girls.

The Plot, while at times predictable, was unique. I loved all the adventure and the things that happened. The best thing about the book though was the author's take on werewolves. They're all girls. Not a single boy. Interesting and great.

If you love werewolves or any paranormal book and clean books, you should read this book!

Monday, November 8, 2010

Spotlight Monday!!

It's Spotlight Monday Time

Claire Martin has some serious body issues.

Not much happens in Claire's sleepy beach town, but that's okay. All she wants is to hang out with her best friend, make the high school swim team, and convince Nate, the guy of her dreams, to stop calling her "Dude." And, oh—she'd really, really like to stay in her own skin.

Ever since Claire hit her teens, electrical storms have been making her switch bodies. Usually she's back to her old self in no time. But when something goes terribly wrong, she finds herself stuck as another girl. And not just any girl, but the icy beauty who has caught Nate's eye.

Suddenly Claire goes from being Miss Average to Miss Gorgeous—the model-thin blonde that every girl wants to look like and every guy wants to date. Will she ever figure out how to get back to her old life? More importantly, will she want to?

Sunday, November 7, 2010

What's New

If you read my In My Mailbox earlier, you know I am not in the best of moods but I will try to get excited for this.

I am doing NaNoWriMo as I told you earlier and I am doing terrible!! I only have 3, 277 words. I am going to write like a billion words after I get done with this post! How are you guys doing in NaNoWriMo? I'd like to know that I am not the only one who is suffering.

I finished Bright Young Things by Anna Godbersen!!! Love Love Love. The characters were great and so was the setting. Can I go back and live in the 20's?

I am currently reading Mistwood by Leah Cypess, it's ok, I am not hooked in yet.

Remember to sign up for the Challenge! There will be a giveaway Thanksgiving Week.

The Review Archive is still no more, so sorry.

Anything else new? Hmmm. The letter I did for Letters about Literature was not liked by my teacher!

One more thing before I sign off!

Look at the Cover for Illusions by Aprilynne Pike! Isn't it so pretty?

Comes out May 8, 2011! I can't wait!

In My Mailbox (7)

IMM is hosted my The Story Siren to share all the wonderful books you got in the week.

I didn't have time this week to take a pictures. Sorry.

I got this from the library and I am currently reading it. It's ok so far.

 I purchased My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent. Looks very good!
I got Torment from the Library which is the sequel to Fallen, a book I liked.

Sorry if I sounded not very excited-I can hardly walk, I think I might have twisted my ankle.

Anyways, What did you get this week???

Friday, November 5, 2010


Does everyone know what this title means? If not it means National November Writing Month where you write a 50,000 word novel in a month. Pretty ridiculous right? Well I am going to participate so please forgive me if I do not post as often as I would like too. I know that this started on the 1st but since I had other posts already scheduled I just though I would put this out today. But please know that I am fully committed to this blog and will try to be back again soon!

All I am going to tell you about my novel is that is about a girl and she goes to Iowa. Not the college the state. Maybe someday I will get this published, but probably not.

Are you participating?

Thursday, November 4, 2010

Model Spy

Happy Thursday

Title: Model Spy

Author: Shannon Greenland

Rating: 5 stars

Review: Kelly James has been caught. For what? Hacking in to the government's top secret database. And now she is being shipped off to some ranch in California. Except this is no ordinary ranch, this is The Specialists Headquarters. The Specialists are a group of super talented kids that have broken the law, just like Kelly. Once you join the Specialists there is no getting out and Kelly can't decided what she wants to do. Save the day or go back to being a normal foster care kid?

Model Spy was a great spy book that left me thirsting for more of GiGi (Kelly) and her great supporting cast.

The idea of the story, not so original, but that really didn't matter to be since I seem to love all things spy. This book was no exception to my love. The mystery/mission was pretty original, in someways. I was always kept at the edge of my seat and I really, really wanted to read way into the night.

The characters were great, even though they could be a little cheesy but that did not make them any less enjoyable. GiGi, was a a very quirky character that found a special place in my heart. I mean who doesn't love a nerdy spy. One of her partners, David was a great sweet guy and I hope he shows up in later books!

I ordered the 2nd book and the series so hopefully it comes soon!

Wednesday, November 3, 2010


Guess what I am doing!? A new challenge!!!!! Aren't you peeps out there so excited. I am not going to give to much detail becuase I don't have all the details figured out yet but I will give you a teaser picture and sometime this weekend I will have a  page giving all the details an a Mr. Linky to sign up with!

Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Beautiful Darkness

Hope you are having a good Tuesday and can you believe November is already here!?

Title: Beautiful Darkness

Author: Kami Garcia and Margret Stohl

Rating: 5 stars

Review: Ethan Wate is growing further and further apart from his caster girlfriend, Lena.  All it seems she can do is act like someone entirely different than she is and avoid Ethan. Meanwhile, Ethan is trying to unravel secrets about himself, his mother, the caster world and about what is happening to Lena. But as Ethan tries to figure out what is going on with Lena, he starts to venture deeper into the tunnels that cross the South, Ethan gets way more than he bargained for.

Beautiful Darkness was a great book, that turned out to be even better than the first.

I do have to admit that it was pretty slow going in the beginning and I felt like I was just waiting for something to happen. And it didn't, not till about around page 200, if I am correct. That's when the real action started, when Ethan, Link and a new girl on the block, Liv started exploring the Tunnels. Ah the tunnels, I loved the tunnels, so unique, so great and full of dangers and mysterious, magical things. Which reminds me of the labyrinth  from Greek mythology built by Daedalus. Which then of course reminded me of Percy Jackson and The Battle of the labyrinth by Rick Riordan.

Does everyone know how much I love Link, Ethan's best friend??! I love him A LOT!!! He was even better in this book and what happened at the end....let's just say I was devastated. Do not worry though. Ethan was just as good too even though he can be just as emotional as a girl sometimes! Lena was soooo moody and if I was Ethan I wouldn't have put up with her. Well maybe not if I loved her as much as Ethan loved her! Lena was still a good, unique character that was just slightly annoying.

Ridley, Lena's cousin is becoming one of my favorite characters along with Liv.

The ending was surprising and I still don't think I know everything I want to know about the Caster World yet! I really want the 3rd book!!

Monday, November 1, 2010

Spotlight Monday!

It's spotlight monday time!

Impossible by Nancy Werlin

Lucy has nine months to break an ancient curse in order to save both herself and her unborn daughter.

Inspired by the ballad "Scarborough Fair," this riveting novel combines suspense, fantasy, and romance for an intensely page-turning and masterfully original tale.
Lucy is seventeen when she discovers that the women of her family have been cursed through the generations, forced to attempt three seemingly impossible tasks or to fall into madness upon their child's birth. But Lucy is the first girl who won't be alone as she tackles the list. She has her fiercely protective foster parents and her childhood friend Zach beside her. Do they have love and strength enough to overcome an age-old evil?

 This book, is looks very good and I am going to get it for Christmas!

 Here's the trailer, the lady has a weird very professional voice.

Winner of the Giveaway

Hi Guys!

And the Winner of City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is........Makenna!

An Email is heading your way Makenna! Congrats! Makenna's fav spooky book was the Body Finder by Kimberly Derting, which is one of my favorite spooky books and apparently it was the favorite spooky books of 3 other entrees. Although one liked Siren by Tricia Rayburn, which was just as good!

Have a good day! Spotlight Monday coming later!
Related Posts with Thumbnails
Blog Design By Use Your Imagination Designs Inspired by Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater